Menu Twitter Facebook Search
Twitter Facebook Search

In This Section +

Lets Ride in 2018

January 22, 2018

Like to get out on your bike more but don’t know where to start? British Cycling are here to help!

They organise everything from huge traffic-free bike rides through major towns and cities, to small local rides which are great for families and beginners. They train volunteers to lead and inspire rides all over the country. And help you find great cycling routes and people to explore them with.

To help you find a ride, we've picked out the latest guided rides from their website letsride.co.uk

DateRideTime
Sunday 04/02/2018 Cockermouth - Cockermouth Loop - 13 mile bike ride 10am
Sunday 11/02/2018 Walney Island - Walney Island Nature Reserve Ride - 10 mile bike ride 10am
Sunday 18/02/2018 Thirlmere - valley - 9 mile bike ride 11am
Sunday 18/02/2018 Ambleside - Ambleside to Grasmere via the Grasmere Trail - 11 mile bike ride 11am
Saturday 24/02/2018 Cleator Moor - Into the Wilds of Ennerdale - 14 mile bike ride 10am
Sunday 25/02/2018 Roose - Roose to Roa Island - 8 mile bike ride 2pm
Saturday 03/03/2018 Ennerdale Water - Ennerdale Water Woodland & Waterways - 12 mile bike ride 10am
Sunday 04/03/2018 Wasdale - valley - 11 mile bike ride 2pm
Sunday 04/03/2018 Greystoke - Explore the Edge of the Northern Fells - 17 mile bike ride 10am
Sunday 11/03/2018 Walney Island - Walney Island Nature Reserve Ride - 10 mile bike ride 10am
Sunday 11/03/2018 Buttermere - valley - 10 mile bike ride 10am
Sunday 18/03/2018 Eden - A Hidden Lake District Valley - 16 mile bike ride 10am
Sunday 18/03/2018 Ambleside - into the Jaws of Great Langdale - 16 mile bike ride 11am
Sunday 25/03/2018 Dalton - Dalton to Gleaston Circuit - 9 mile bike ride 2pm
Sunday 25/03/2018 Eskdale - valley - 6 mile bike ride 2pm
Sunday 31/03/2018 Ulverston - Furness Foray - 9 mile bike ride 2pm