In This Section +

Badminton England wins Governing Body of the Year 2015

May 6, 2015

Badminton England are celebrating after being named Governing Body of the Year 2015 at last week’s BT Sport Industry Awards!

The winners were announced at a star-studded ceremony in London to the delight of Badminton England’s Chief Executive Adrian Christy, who collected the award with Chairman Derek Batchelor from Welsh rugby star Sam Warburton.

Adrian said: “I am delighted and tremendously proud that Badminton England has won the National Governing Body of the Year in recognition of all our hard work in 2014.

“We had some fantastic achievements over the last 12 months including the greatest increase in participation since Active People Survey records began, a  Gold medal at the Commonwealth Games and the launch of the innovative National Badminton League (NBL), the first professional badminton league in the UK. None of this would have been possible without the great efforts, commitment and support of our volunteers, staff, players, sponsors and partners who came together to make 2014 such a successful year.”

'Thank you for all your great support over the past 12 months.'

The full list of winners can be viewed at