Menu Twitter Facebook Search
Twitter Facebook Search

The Team

Development Team 

Photo of Bruce Lawson, Senior Manager - Development

Bruce Lawson, Senior Manager - Development

M: 07825103558

Bruce.Lawson@cumbria.gov.uk

Photo of Aileen Grant, Development Officer

Aileen Grant, Development Officer

Ramblers Wellbeing Walks Lead & Carlisle Locality

M: 07825823443

Aileen.Grant@cumbria.gov.uk

Photo of Kelly Alty, Development Officer

Kelly Alty, Development Officer

Early Years Lead & South Lakeland Locality

M: 07717 320573

Kelly.Alty@cumbria.gov.uk

Photo of Richard Metcalf, Development Officer

Richard Metcalf, Development Officer

Workforce Development Lead & Copeland Locality

M: 07824569613 
Richard.Metcalf@cumbria.gov.uk  
@RMActiveCumbria

Photo of Cameron Wilson, Development Officer

Cameron Wilson, Development Officer

CYP (Community) & Safeguarding Lead & Allerdale Locality

M: 07423 797081

Cameron.Wilson@cumbria.gov.uk 

Photo of Oliver Carswell, Development Officer

Oliver Carswell, Development Officer

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion, & NGB Lead & Barrow Locality

M: 07747 756948

Oliver.Carswell@cumbria.gov.uk 

Photo of Clare Paling, Development Officer

Clare Paling, Development Officer

Older Adults Lead and Eden Locality

M: 07557 565797

Clare.Paling@cumbria.gov.uk 

Photo of Mandy Bailey, Active Travel Officer

Mandy Bailey, Active Travel Officer

M: 07748 384987

Mandy.Bailey@cumbria.gov.uk

Photo of Jodie Laird, Active Travel Officer

Jodie Laird, Active Travel Officer

T: 07747693395

Jodie.Laird@cumbria.gov.uk

Operations Team

Photo of Richard Johnston, Senior Manager - Operations

Richard Johnston, Senior Manager - Operations

M: 07973811204

Richard.Johnston@cumbria.gov.uk

Photo of Michelle Young, Finance & Business Support Officer

Michelle Young, Finance & Business Support Officer

T: 07584 556663
Michelle.Young@cumbria.gov.uk

Photo of Cathy Burrows, Marketing & Communications Officer

Cathy Burrows, Marketing & Communications Officer

M: 07500 912339

Cathy.Burrows@cumbria.gov.uk

Photo of Shannon Stockdale, Business Support Officer

Shannon Stockdale, Business Support Officer

M: 07384 241556

Shannon.Stockdale@cumbria.gov.uk 

Photo of Anna Larden, Project Officer

Anna Larden, Project Officer

Eden, South Lakes and Copeland Locality

M: 07785 637431

Anna.Larden@cumbria.gov.uk 

Photo of Becca Leece, Project Officer

Becca Leece, Project Officer

Furness Locality

M: 07825 104715

Rebeccca.Leece@cumbria.gov.uk 

John Battrick, Project Officer (photo coming soon!)

Allerdale and Carlisle Locality

M: tbc

John.Battrick@cumbria.gov.uk 

Photo of Kirsty Williamson, Project Officer

Kirsty Williamson, Project Officer

CYP (Education) Lead

M: 07385 969253

Kirsty.Williamson@cumbria.gov.uk 

Main Office

Active Cumbria, Cumbria County Council, Cumbria House, 117 Botchergate, Carlisle CA1 1RD

Telephone: 01228 226885

Email: feedback@activecumbria.org