The Team

Development Team 

Photo of Bruce Lawson, Senior Manager - Development

Bruce Lawson, Senior Manager - Development

M: 07825103558

Bruce.Lawson@cumberland.gov.uk

Photo of Aileen Grant, Development Officer

Aileen Grant, Development Officer

  • Former Carlisle Locality
  • Ramblers Wellbeing Walks Lead

M: 07825823443

Aileen.Grant@cumberland.gov.uk

Photo of Kelly Alty, Development Officer

Kelly Alty, Development Officer

  • Former South Lakeland Locality 
  • Early Years Lead 

M: 07717 320573

Kelly.Alty@cumberland.gov.uk

Photo of Richard Metcalf, Development Officer

Richard Metcalf, Development Officer

  • Workforce Development Lead

M: 07824569613 
Richard.Metcalf@cumberland.gov.uk  

Photo of Cameron Wilson, Development Officer

Cameron Wilson, Development Officer

  • Former Allerdale Locality 
  • CYP (Community) & Safeguarding Lead

M: 07423 797081

Cameron.Wilson@cumberland.gov.uk 

Photo of Oliver Carswell, Development Officer

Oliver Carswell, Development Officer

  • Former Barrow Locality 
  • Equality, Diversity & Inclusion, & NGB Lead

M: 07747 756948

Oliver.Carswell@cumberland.gov.uk

Photo of Clare Paling, Development Officer

Clare Paling, Development Officer

  • Former Eden Locality 
  • Older Adults Lead

M: 07557 565797

Clare.Paling@cumberland.gov.uk 

Photo of Melissa Mallin, Development Officer

Melissa Mallin, Development Officer

  • Former Copeland Locality

M: 07876 038593

Melissa.mallin@cumberland.gov.uk

Photo of Jodie Laird, Active Travel Officer

Jodie Laird, Active Travel Officer

  • Cumberland Area

T: 07747693395

Jodie.Laird@cumberland.gov.uk

Photo of Jennifer Free, Active Travel Officer

Jennifer Free, Active Travel Officer

  • Westmorland and Furness Area

M: 07876036887

Jennifer.Free@cumberland.gov.uk

Photo of Chris Tolley, Development Officer

Chris Tolley, Development Officer

  • Travel Actively, Carlisle 

M: 07721629860

christopher.tolley@cumberland.gov.uk 

Photo of Lynsey Dawson, Project Officer

Lynsey Dawson, Project Officer

  • Travel Actively, Carlisle 

M: 07721612889

lynsey.dawson@cumberland.gov.uk 

Photo of Siona Hartley, Development Officer

Siona Hartley, Development Officer

  • Travel Actively, Barrow-in-Furness

M: 07721629334

siona.hartley@cumberland.gov.uk 

Photo of Karl Falconer, National Management Trainee

Karl Falconer, National Management Trainee

  • Supporting Travel Actively, Barrow-in-Furness & Carlisle

M: 07747472002

karl.falconer@cumberland.gov.uk

Operations Team

Photo of Richard Johnston, Senior Manager - Operations

Richard Johnston, Senior Manager - Operations

M: 07973811204

Richard.Johnston@cumberland.gov.uk

Photo of Michelle Young, Finance & Business Support Officer

Michelle Young, Finance & Business Support Officer

T: 07584 556663
Michelle.Young@cumberland.gov.uk

Photo of Cathy Burrows, Marketing & Communications Officer

Cathy Burrows, Marketing & Communications Officer

M: 07500 912339

Cathy.Burrows@cumberland.gov.uk

Photo of Shannon Stockdale, Business Support Officer

Shannon Stockdale, Business Support Officer

M: 07384 241556

Shannon.Stockdale@cumberland.gov.uk 

Photo of Kirsty Williamson, Development Officer

Kirsty Williamson, Development Officer

  • CYP (Education) Lead

M: 07385 969253

Kirsty.Williamson@cumberland.gov.uk 

Photo of Anna Larden, Project Officer

Anna Larden, Project Officer

  • Former Eden, South Lakes and Copeland Locality

M: 07785 637431

Anna.Larden@cumberland.gov.uk 

Photo of John Battrick, Project Officer

John Battrick, Project Officer

  • Former Allerdale and Carlisle Locality

M: 07585 101726

John.Battrick@cumberland.gov.uk 

Photo of Liz Wright, Sports Welfare Officer

Liz Wright, Sports Welfare Officer

M: 07825 340475

Liz.Wright@cumberland.gov.uk