In This Section +

FA Community Awards 2012 - Nominations Open

May 3, 2012

2012 will mark the third year of The FA Community Awards presented by McDonald's

The awards aim to recognise and reward people across the country who make a difference to grassroots football in their local community - the people who dedicate their time to developing tomorrow's young talent and help ensure safety and best practice in tens of thousands of clubs up and down the country.

The awards offer a chance to all those involved in grassroots football to shout about the person, or team of people that have made a real difference to their experience whilst playing or just being involved in the beautiful game. Winners are awarded at a local, county and national level so there's plenty of opportunity for grassroots football heroes across the country to be recognised.

The 2012 categories are:

• Outstanding Contribution to Community Football Award 
• Young Volunteer of the Year Award
• Volunteer of the Year Award
• Coach of the Year Award
• FA Charter Standard Development Club Award
• FA Charter Standard Community Club Award
• FA Charter Standard Club of the Year Award
• FA Charter Standard League of the Year Award

To read more about each award and nominate your hero see the FA's  2012 Community Award Nomination page. Join in the debate at #grassrootsheroes @Grassroots

The winners will be chosen by a National Award judging panel featuring 1966 World Cup winner and McDonald's Director of Football, Sir Geoff Hurst, plus The FA's Director of Football Development, Sir Trevor Brooking.

For details of the 2011 FA Community Award presented by McDonald's winners, click here.

the FA logo

Nominate your local grassroots football hero today